Leah Black, Youth Mentor & Coach

Leah is a Level 7 JNC qualified youth and community practitioner, dedicated to inspiring and empowering the next generations. Leah’s been working with young people, 11-25+ years old, for 15 years in the UK, as well as in Ecuador, Zambia, Kenya and Uganda. Her passion lies in youth mentoring, coaching and training to help young people find their potential and gain the confidence to achieve. Leah has worked in the charitable, local authority and education sectors and has gained a lot of experience working with young people in a variety of roles and locations. She is also the founder of The Youth Mentor Coach. Her approach to youth work combines coaching, mentoring, peer support and non-formal education. She has also supervised many students on placements and delivered group peer supervision for staff that worked with under 18s.

Leah now travels across the world with her work, both physically and online, to help develop young people and youth leaders. Having faced many challenges in her teen and younger years, Leah strongly believes that core life and social skills should be integrated into global mainstream education and youth work to help young people in their personal and professional development. She strives to prepare future generations to be the best they can be for themselves, for others and for the world; enabling young people to feel that they belong, can lead and be heard, succeed and thrive.

Learn more about the youth program

Webinar Series on Parenting with a Coaching Mindset

Leah will be leading this exciting webinar series. These webinars will be held weekly on Thursdays for an hour and a half at 9:30 am CST / 4:30 PM CEST / 8 pm IST.

Contact Us About Coach Training

Contact Us About Coach Training

Thinking about joining a coach training program? Please get in touch. We're here to help.

Contact Us